Industrial Track

The Program committee will receive contributions for a full-day event dedicated to industries.  The Industrial Track welcomes information technology enterprises, government institutes and technology-based companies to share their experience with academia on dealing with the real world challenges on dependable computing.

Major topics of interest can be found in the LADC Call for Papers. Industrial Tracks are a good opportunity for authors to state positions about those issues from an industrial perspective, pointing out to new directions of technology organizations.

Important Dates
Submission deadline: January 28th, 2013
Author notification: February 8th, 2013
Camera ready: February 22th , 2013


Program Commitee
 Andrea Bondavalli (University of Florence/ Resiltech – Italy)
 Carlos Henrique Netto Lahoz (Aeronautics and Space Institute (IAE) – Brasil)
 Hermann Kopetz (Vienna University of Technology/ TTTech- Austria)
 João Batista Carmargo (University of São Paulo/ FDTE – Brazil)
 José M. Parente de Oliveira (Technological Institute of  Aeronautics (ITA) – Brazil)
 Marcelo José Ruv Lemes (Embraer – Brazil)
 Nuno Silva (CriticalSoftware – Portugal)
 Paulo Veras (Compsis – Brazil)
 Valdivino Santiago Junior (National Institute for Space Research (INPE) – Brazil)


Submission Guidelines

Industrial practitioners are invited to submit Industrial Track works limited to four pages (IEEE double-column format). The accepted contributions will be presented as a short talk during the conference. The paper must be submitted in its final form, ready to be printed and authors are required to follow the IEEE Computer Society style.

Accepted papers will be published in the Supplementary Volume of the LADC 2013 proceedings. If accepted, the corresponding author is committing to present the paper at the conference.

Welcome to report the state of the practice on dependable computing at LADC2013 Industrial Track!

Comments and questions should be directed to the Industrial Track Chair: Fátima Mattiello-Francisco – INPE-BR (Email:

Papers must be submitted to

Industrial Track Chair:

Fátima Mattiello-Francisco (INPE, BR)